Yes, it is time

Wednesday, February 3d, Somewhere in Visegrad, Hungary

It’s been only 18 days since I left for my biggest adventure (until now) and it’s been quite a ride… I can honestly say that I have met amazing people, been to estaunishing places and have done things I always dreamed about. I’ve established some great friendships and got to know so much about other cultures, food and lifestyles.

And I’m happy to be able to say that I have found what I was looking for, which was myself. I’ve finally been able to accept the idea of going on with my life without my ex-girlfriend, and I know what I want to accomplish for myself on a short-term bases: get a shity job but with a good paycheck to buy a campervan (yes, there will be another trip), get my degree for Personal Training, get fit again, find love, to share my love with my friends and family and maybe later move to Prague for a year. I have found a new, more positive way of life and handling people and situations.
Now, I have more of an idea where I want to be in life, which is not any profession or financial goal. All I want is to be happy, and for me, that is surrounding myself with the ones I love and discover new experiences, visions and people.
All this time alone has given me the chance to look into myself and that was exactly what I needed. Accomplishing my dreams of traveling boosts my own being as well. To actually feel alive instead of just existing… It’s a feeling I can not describe, you’ll have to go find out yourself 😉
All of this means that the journey has already served its purpose. I have found what I wanted/needed. So really there is no point in continuing. I have so many good relationships to come home to. However, my wanderlust is very strong and I’d like to see and do as much as possible while I’m here. Therefor I shall proceed to travel through several countries before heading back North.

So right now I think I’ll go from Hungary to Bosnia and Herzegovina, and go North from there which means I’ll go through Croatia, Slovenia, Italy, maybe Switzerland and France to eventually reach Belgium. This means I’ve got quite a lot of experiences and surprises to look forward to! This course can change ofcourse since I change my mind all the time.
I will keep you posted on my adventures to come. Feel free to send me a message by clicking on the ‘contact me’ pad.

Take care of yourselves 🙂

(Ps: stories about my time in Slovakia are yet to come)

Plaats een reactie