Goodbye`s and Hello`s

Saturday, January 16th, day of departure.

Last night, my friends wanted to go out for one last time. ‘Surprise!’ So we went to Overpoort, and I brought the girl I talked about in my earlier post with us as well. I had a good time, though it didn’t last for long. (I wanted to be home by 3h since I had a long drive to Eindhoven ahead.
I drove her home and we said goodbye (though I might just have stopped over there for a minute or two this morning 😉 )

Came home around 3, ate some panecakes with one of my best friends who stayed the night, and went to bed. In the morning I woke up, had breakfast with my parents and then had to console my mother. She supports me in my decision to make this journey but obviously, she’s very concerned. So I gave her a tight hug and kiss, and went on to the other family where I have lived for a few months to say goodbye. Tears everywhere, but I kept my head straight and decided to leave.

Around 12h, I arrived in Eindhoven where there was a parkour lesson which I could participate for free. It felt more like an open gym really. I had a pretty good training, even though my knee and shoulder hurt pretty bad. We then trained outside for a while, but it was freezing cold.

Next up my host and I went to the city  where he showed me around, and that’s when we met some of his friends. All day we were looking for rooftops, but didn’t find any safe ones. By nightfall we found a nice roof and decided to go for it. First day abroad, and already climbing on rooftops. The view was very beautiful, and Johan, my host, and I had a beer while enjoying it.

Then we went to his place where he gave me the chance to edit these pictures and would practically give me everything I’d need. He’s a really generous and friendly guy, with a smile which never leaves his face. I’m happy to stay here for the night!

But I also encountered a problem, my host for tomorrow until tuesday had forgotten about me and isn’t able to host me. Guess I’ll go to a traveller’s hotel or something, maybe put up my tent. I’ll work something out.

Looking forward to the rest of the journey but missing my friends like hell! And thank you for all the support my readers have sent me!

Één reactie Voeg uw reactie toe

  1. Bellekoe schreef:

    Life your life my friend… it’s worth living it.

    Like

Plaats een reactie