Merry Christmas

on

image

Only three more weeks and I’m already busy with preparations. Even during Christmas times I’m messaging people all over Europe lookin for hosts.
I planned out my first 2 weeks with my German hosts already. I know where my first stop will be as well: Eindhoven, the Netherlands.

I have been doing a lot of shopping for everything I could need during the trip, especially for the nights where I’ll be sleeping in my tent.
My family gave me a great sleeping bag and a liner, which I appreciate very much! It was great spending Christmas eve with my family since I don’t get to see them a lot ever since I moved out.

Who says ‘Christmas’, says ‘friendship, love, family…’ and now, more then ever, it’s coming through to me that I’m actually leaving everything and everyone I’ve ever loved and who’s ever loved me behind. However I realise I shouldn’t act upon any feeling which could pursuade me to stay. I’ll miss them, things are going to be hard sometimes but I must get through.

Still looking forward to date of departure: January 16. Can’t wait to go, but I’ll make every remaining second in Belgium count.
Merry Christmas everyone, take care of yourselves and your loved ones.

Plaats een reactie